ADJOURNED ANNUAL COUNCIL - 17 MAY 2011

REPORT OF THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

APPOINTMENT OF THE CABINET AND SPOKESPERSONS FOR 2011/12

PROPOSED MOTION

RESOLVED: That

- (1) Councillor Robertson as Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group, (the second largest political group on the Council) be appointed as the Deputy Executive Leader for a four year term of office or until such time as his term of office expires;
- (2) Councillor Parry as the Leader of the Conservative Group, (the third largest political group on the Council) be appointed as the Deputy Leader for a four year term of office or until such time as her term of office expires; and
- (3) it be noted that the Cabinet and Spokespersons comprising the Members indicated below will be appointed for a four year term of office or until such time as their term of office expires.

CABINET (10)

(Lib Dem 4 / Lab 4 / Con 2)

<u>Portfolio</u>	<u>Member</u>
Leader of the Council	Cllr. P. Dowd
Cabinet Member - Children, Schools and Families	Cllr. Moncur
Cabinet Member - Corporate Services	Cllr. Parry
Cabinet Member - Environmental	Cllr. Shaw
Cabinet Member - Leisure, Culture and Tourism	Cllr. Booth
Services	
Cabinet Member - Older People and Health	Cllr. Porter
Cabinet Member - Performance, Governance and	Cllr. Brodie-Browne
Commissioning	
Cabinet Member - Regeneration and Housing	Cllr. Maher
Cabinet Member - Safer Communities and	Cllr. Robertson
Neighbourhoods	
Cabinet Member - Street Scene and Transportation	Cllr. Fairclough

CABINET URGENT BUSINESS COMMITTEE (3)

The 3 Party Leaders or their nominees (who must be Cabinet Members).

Councillors P. Dowd, Robertson and Parry

CABINET MEMBER - CHILDREN, SCHOOLS AND FAMILIES

Member	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Moncur	Cllr. P. Dowd

<u>Spokespersons</u>	Substitute
Cllr. Dorgan	Cllr. Jones
Cllr. Preece	Cllr. Howe

The Education Added Members will be Mr. A. Bell and 1 Vacancy (Church Diocesan Representatives); Mrs. S. Cain and 1 Vacancy (Parent Governor Representatives) plus Mr. R. Gregson (Sefton Governors Forum).

CABINET MEMBER - CORPORATE SERVICES

<u>Member</u>	Substitute
Cllr. Parry	Cllr.Porter

<u>Spokespersons</u>	Substitute
Cllr. Ashton	Cllr. Mainey
Cllr. Carr	Cllr. Veidman

CABINET MEMBER - ENVIRONMENTAL

Member	Substitute
Cllr. Shaw	Cllr. Booth

<u>Spokespersons</u>	Substitute
Cllr. Dutton	Cllr. Cuthbertson
Cllr. Hardy	Cllr. Friel

CABINET MEMBER - LEISURE, CULTURE AND TOURISM SERVICES

Member	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Booth	Cllr. Robertson

<u>Spokespersons</u>	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Jones	Cllr. Griffiths
Cllr. Webster	Cllr. Gustafson

CABINET MEMBER - OLDER PEOPLE AND HEALTH

<u>Member</u>	Substitute
Cllr. Porter	Cllr. Parry

<u>Spokespersons</u>	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Friel	Cllr. L. Cluskey
Cllr. Cuthbertson	Cllr. McIvor

CABINET MEMBER - PERFORMANCE, GOVERNANCE AND COMMISSIONING

Member	Substitute
Cllr. Brodie-Browne	Cllr. Shaw

<u>Spokespersons</u>	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Brady	Cllr. Brennan
Cllr. Cuthbertson	Cllr. McIvor

CABINET MEMBER - REGENERATION AND HOUSING

Member	Substitute
Cllr. Maher	Cllr. Fairclough

<u>Spokespersons</u>	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Mainey	Cllr. Sumner
Cllr. McIvor	Cllr. Dutton

CABINET MEMBER - SAFER COMMUNITIES AND NEIGHBOURHOODS

<u>Member</u>	Substitute
Cllr. Robertson	Cllr. Brodie-Browne

<u>Spokespersons</u>	Substitute
Cllr. Papworth	Cllr. Cuthbertson
Cllr. Veidman	Cllr. Atkinson

CABINET MEMBER - STREET SCENE AND TRANSPORTATION

Member	Substitute
Cllr. Fairclough	Cllr. Maher

<u>Spokespersons</u>	<u>Substitute</u>
Cllr. Crabtree	Cllr. Jones
Cllr. Tonkiss	Cllr. Fenton